The Post That Isn’t

The winds and rain arrived Wednesday night. Let’s make that WINDS and RAIN. There, that’s more like what we had. It was a bit eerie, but quite beautiful when the sky flashed pink.

So much for what we had. What we didn’t have was an internet connection, therefore this post is a bit late. A busy day lies ahead, places to go, people to see and things to do, so I shall leave you hanging until my next post.

When is that nut, er, lady coming back with the goods?

When is that nut, er, lady coming back with the goods?

I hope you have a great day!

 

25 thoughts on “The Post That Isn’t

  1. So glad that was a quick storm that blew through! In a neighboring town, a transformer blew. It lit up the sky like lightning flashes! Our internet was down this morning, but ,thankfully, was working again soon!
    Enjoy your busy day.

    Like

  2. Love it! I’m sure my birds tell me that too! Which reminds me, the seed block is almost gone. I swear the Blue Jays especially try to tell me something when seeds aren’t out for them. 🙂

    Like

  3. I love storms! Of course that’s easy for me to say – I live in the Seattle area where storms are brief and rarely damaging. (i.e., boring.:) ) I love the woodpecker picture. It reminds me I need to fill my suet feeder!

    Like

    • You have them often, too, don’t you, Trisha? At least that’s what I’ve heard about the Seattle area. Your woodpeckers will be happy if you fill their feeder. 🙂

      Like

  4. When I awoke Sunday at 7:30a, our power was already out. The rain was steady but not torrential, and the winds were steady with frequent strong bursts. A few birds were out and feeding; Black-capped Chickadees, Mourning Doves, Dark-eyed Juncos, and Ruby-throated Hummingbirds were the first birds I saw. Here’s a short video of one of my morning chickadees hanging on during the storm.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

