Share Your World–2013 Week 5

share-your-world2I don’t know how she does it, but Cee has come up with more great questions for us. It’s always fun to read your responses, so I hope you’ll leave your answers in the comments below, or create a blog post and link it to Cee’s.

Are you a morning or night person?

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other?

What was your favorite toy as a childΒ  . . .Β  and now?

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

I don’t do mornings. Not well, anyway. I prefer to work on creative endeavors while the neighborhood sleeps. There’s something restful in the quiet, when the busy sounds of day are hushed.

Ghirardelli Double Chocolate Hot Cocoa. It can be easily adapted to hazelnut, peppermint, or with marshmallows. It’s the perfect all-around hot chocolate for me. (One that hubby and I both agree on.)

Early on I played with baby dolls, then paper dolls. I still love paper–and art supplies. My sewing machine runs a close second.

I am most familiar with saltwater beaches, but I’d give a freshwater lake a chance.

Thanks for taking it easy on us this week, Cee. I hardly had to think at all!

22 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 5

  1. Wonderful list. I want some of that cocoa, it sounds delicious… visions of marshmallows floating a top a creamy steamy cup makes me want to go and make some right now. lol πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. i”m a morning person
    I love a nice cup of tea. (hot chocolate once in awhile is a special treat. Must get some Ghirardelli Double Chocolate!)
    My favourite toy as a child was my “Teddy” I dragged him everywhere and could not sleep without him. My favourite toy now is my teddy bear hubby (for the same reasons).
    I love the desert, not sure why but I am so drawn to it.

    This was a fun one!

    Like

    • Tea is nice, too. That’s probably my second choice, Darlene. Awww, you had a teddy bear! I’m glad you found a satisfactory one for the present. πŸ™‚ I’ve never been to the desert.

      Like

  3. Fun list!
    1.) Morning! Definitely. (I can tell you’re a night person, Patti, by the time you post comments on my blog posts!)
    2.) I don’t drink anything hot. It makes me thirsty!
    3.) Hmm. I guess dolls. Now I play with my rubber stamps.
    4.) Most definitely the salt water beach: watching the wild horses on the OBX!

    Thanks, Patti, for letting us play along!

    Like

    • I didn’t think about there being a time listed on the post, Dianna. Good to know in case I ever need an alibi, right? I didn’t know you don’t drink hot beverages. Learned something new! Thanks for stopping by to participate in today’s questions.

      Like

  4. Morning, Evening, any time with good light and birds, tea (except in hotels where it is often undrinkable), toys? I went fishing!, and fresh water lake!

    My underwater camera is a little compact job – its nothing flashy, but it does well, clear water and a sunny day helps as well!

    Stewart M – Melbourne

    Like

    • Glad you stopped by to answer questions, Stewart. Fishing is NOT on my list of fun things to do! πŸ˜‰ I don’t know that I’ve ever seen an underwater camera. I’ll have to Google that.

      Like

  5. Hi Patti!
    1. Hmm, I am definitely NOT a morning person. I may be up but I don’t get moving until 10 or 11 unless I have to be out of the house. I used to be a night person until I got old.. πŸ˜€ and started falling asleep on the couch at 8pm! My favorite time of day is afternoon going into early evening. I think it is related to all those years of getting home after school and having a snack and alone time in the house.. πŸ™‚ SO, I am an afternoon person!
    2. I don’t do hot drinks except for the occasional treat of a Starbucks white chocolate latte, winters only, that I share with CH.
    3. As a kid.. Breyer’s horses. My Mom carried a ginormous purse so I could always take one ot two along. Now.. my camera.
    4. Salt water beaches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Venice, Florida!
    Thank you Patti!

    Like

    • I’m glad to find someone else who’s not a morning person, Pix. I like your “afternoon” response. Neither you nor Dianna drink hot beverages. I never knew that was possible! πŸ˜‰
      You remind me of my cousin. When we played Barbies at her house (she had Barbie’s horse, among others), her sister and I played with the dolls, and she spent all her time in the “barn” brushing the horse.

      Like

  6. always nice to learn more about you.

    used to be much more of a morning person, but since enjoying ‘temporary retirement’, i like to ease into my day.
    then drink 4 or 5 cups of coffee.
    i liked playing with the farm set we had when i was a kid – barn, tractor and wagon, dump truck, plastic animals, etc. loved the swings and hammock we made and hung in the grove of trees in our farm yard. my laptop is my toy these days, i suppose.
    i love salt water beaches for vacation. but have had the pleasure of a quiet morning swim in a private freshwater lake. nothing like it.

    Like

    • I enjoy learning more about my online friends, too, Theresa. I would think 4-5 cups of coffee would make you a night person. One (with caffeine) will keep me awake until 4:00 a.m. I know this because my daughter and I went to Barnes & Noble one evening, and we don’t think we got the decaf we ordered!
      Swimming in a lake would be much better than trying to swim in the ocean. I do love the sound of the ocean, though.

      Like

  7. There’s a morning?
    Chardonnay
    A deck of cards. I could make more imaginary games from a deck of cards than you can believe.
    The desert. The Southwest is my favorite part of the country.

    Like

    • Yep, Al, you know, when the dog wants to go out…
      Imaginary card games, are those the ones where the rules change from game to game? I’ve never been to the Southwest, but I had an aunt who went there and never came back, she loved it.

      Like

  8. I picture you, Patti, coming more alive at twilight and communing with God through the night watches. How about sweetdaysunderthe oaks, the afternoon person? Cool! God makes us all unique. I’m a morning person for sure. I am up before dawn most days and feel that I’ve missed something if I don’t see the transition from shades of night to light of day.

    My favorite drink, is the Starbucks Frap… (can’t remember the spelling). My best-loved Starbucks flavor is the mocha coconut, a seasonal specialty. McDonald has delicious fraps, also, and caramel is my favorite.

    As I remember, I played with dolls. I confess that my favorite toy now is my beloved computer! La la la! I’m playing right now!

    I love walking on the ocean beach, listening to the rhythm of the waves as they wash the shore.

    Blessings to you, Patti…

    Like

    • The cocoa IS yummy, Janna. I found a holiday spiced chai tea this year, it was good! Our beach has spigots along the boardwalk so when you are ready to leave the beach, you can wash off the sand. Would that help?

      Like

  9. 1. I like the nightlife. Er, the nighttime, anyway.
    2. But Coke is so much better cold!
    3. Was Legos… now it’s Art supplies, too!
    4. They all seem like good potential photo-ops, so it’s very difficult to say!
    πŸ™‚

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

