Share Your World–2013 Week 4

Can it really be week four already? Cee is changing things up a bit this week, here is what she would like us to do:

Almost everyone has heard of a bucket list which is a list of things you want to do before you die.  List 4 things off your bucket list that you would like to share with us.  Assume that money is no object.  Have a lot of fun with it.  Would you like to fly to the moon, dive to the bottom of the ocean, live a month in India or learn how to tap dance?  What is on your list?

This is even harder than some of her questions! THOUGHT is going to be required, since I’ve never made a Bucket List. Have you made one? Be sure to tell me what is on yours in the comments below, or create your own post and link to Cee’s blog.

The first thing on my list is to get my mother’s wedding ring back from the console of my SUV which ate it today. I was picking up a friend from her car repair shop, and decided to put some lotion on my hands while waiting. I laid my rings atop the console, where mom’s ring slid forward and disappeared into the small space between the radio/climate control panel and the console.

Second, I would like to spend an indefinite amount of time exploring the beaches of North Carolina and South Carolina. However, this time would not coincide with active Atlantic hurricanes. M

Third, I would love to meet as many of my blogging friends as possible.

Fourth, take a trip on the Rocky Mountaineer through the Canadian Rockies.

Big dreams! What are yours?share-your-world2

32 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 4

    • Thanks, Naomi. My hubby assured me it can’t get out of the vehicle, now we just have to figure out how to get to it. I see Robert is offering a crow bar, but I hope I don’t have to take him up on it! 😉

      Like

  1. I”ll have to give this some thought, but one is that I’d like to visit the Louvre in Paris. That has interested me for decades. I’m not that far so maybe someday. Certainly while we are on this side of the big pond.
    Hope your 2013 is off to a roaring good start filled with blessings. 🙂

    Like

  2. I don’t really have a bucket list, but I’ll make one up. 1) I’d like to see another double rainbow. 2) I’d like to walk on a beach again. 3) Since money is no obstacle, I’d like to rent a fancy room on the beach and order a seafood dinner from room service. 4) Why don’t I just buy the hotel and live in it for a year?

    Like

  3. I hope you can get that ring back!

    You’ve made me add another one to my list: visit the beaches of the Carolinas. It looks beautiful. I want to walk in that sand!

    Like

  4. I, too, hope you can recover your ring. No, I’ve never made a bucket list; you’re right, it does require a lot of thinking. I agree with Georgette: what fun that would be!

    Like

  5. The ring — I’m mostly worried about what else you’ll find in the console, under the seat, behind the seat belt… and this is only judging from what’s in mine, and I can’t blame it all on grandkids, and this is an extremely long sentence. And then — I vote for number three! I’m available for a lunch date someday! (smile)

    Like

    • Being a pre-owned vehicle, maybe I’ll find buried treasure, Patricia! I have found dog hair that no one has gotten to when vacuuming around the seats. If I get up that way, we’ll definitely have lunch!

      Like

    • I’m glad to know I’m not the only one without a bucket list, Pix. How did the cat get in the dash? Thanks for your encouragement. Hubby says it can’t get out of the vehicle on its own, so I take comfort in that.

      Like

        • I wouldn’t think there’d be space big enough for a kitten to get into, but then I can’t get under there and look very well! French fries=snack time! 😉 Mine is more likely peanuts and small bits of trail mix.

          Like

  6. Wow – that IS a thinker! Sounds like you’ve got some great ideas, though! Best of luck with No. one… sounds like a fight! I think I’ve got a crowbar around here somewhere if you think that might help!
    🙂

    Like

    • I hope I don’t have to take you up on the crow bar, Robert, but I do appreciate your support. A friend with a crow bar is a friend, indeed, or something like that. 🙂

      Like

  7. 1)I too would like to get my mothers wedding rings back. They were stolen out of my car when my daughter left her purse in it.
    2) I would buy some kids at our church some brand new clothes that fits them.
    3) Buy the house my dad built when I was little on Amelia Island, Florida.
    4) Pay off my children’s college loans.

    Like

    • Oh, no, Jayne! I hope by some miracle they make their way back to you. You have such a kind heart and generous spirit. Those would be wonderful things to do. I’m sure you would like to keep the house in the family.

      Like

  8. So sorry about the ring, Patti. I hope getting it turns out to not be as huge a challenge as it may seem.
    I like your list, and I would love to meet you in ‘real’ life, perhaps while walking the beaches of NC or SC!

    Like

  9. Good list. I hope you get your Mom’s wedding ring back. Goodness, I’d be heartsick if that happened to me.
    I’m in full agreement with your Third, I would love to meet as many of my blogging friends as possible. I like that idea.
    🙂

    Since last summer, I’ve thought about making a post on the ‘ominous bucket list’, I have issues with it… I’ll spare you my thoughts. I may have to open a separate blog for my random thoughts, rants and such. This is the second time in the past couple of days that I’ve said that. I’ve been wanting to express my opinions on a few things, but don’t want my crafting, friendship and gardening blogs to be cluttered with my ramblings. Maybe that’s a hint I need to open another blog… Maybe… lol

    Like

  10. I hope you’re able to get to the rings without dismantling your car! I like your list – that train ride looks fun, and exploring beaches (in non-hurricane season, as you noted) would be nice, too.

    I don’t have a bucket list. I don’t know why, as they are popular these days 🙂 I can make stuff up….1) Visit all 50 states; 2) Take the kids ziplining in Hawaii; 3) publish a novel (or poem, short story…anything, really!) 4) Rent a room in Carol Ann’s hotel 😀

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

