Share Your World–2013 Week 3

Cee has prepared four more questions for us this week. Get on your thinking cap, and here we go!

Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders) or extra long (at least halfway down your back)?

What is your favorite color of hair?  You can name your hair color or a color that you just like.

Which bad habits, if any, drive you crazy?

What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts)

Ok, the first one isn’t too hard. In fact, I don’t even have to think about this one. Isn’t it nice to start off easy? My hair is medium length and covers most of my neck.

I haven’t thought much about a favorite hair color. Ash blonde is nice, the grays don’t seem as noticeable when they arrive on the scene. 

I would have to say nail-biting. I did a LOT of that as a child, and apparently, it drove others crazy. Now I know why.

Eggs! I love eggs. (Though I settle for whites most of the time since I take cholesterol-lowering medicine.) Nuts and nut butters. And cheese. Poultry is the meat of choice, but I like a good, lean burger from time to time. I use edamame in salads, and soy protein powder in smoothies, sometimes. 

Your turn! You may answer in the comments below, or create a blog post and link to Cee’s blog.

A favorite scripture on the topic of hair:

Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from the will of your Father. And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.
Matthew 10:29-31 The Holy Bible

23 thoughts on “Share Your World–2013 Week 3

  1. The first one is easy I agree – my hair is short.
    My favourite hair colour is dark auburn
    A bad habit that drives me crazy is when people are constantly late
    My favourite type of protien is cheese and/or nuts. I enjoy eggs from time to time but I don’t eat meat ever.

    Like

      • I grew up on a cattle ranch! We ate a lot of meat but I saw what happened to the cute little calves and pigglets when they grew up and it upset me. When I became an adult I stopped eating meat. The funy thing is, my Dad completely understood. I do cook meat for my family, I just don’t eat it myself. There are so many wonderful things you can do with vegetables.

        Like

  2. I recently chopped all of my hair off to donate. And with the cold weather I’m really noticing how short my hair is. It does make it easier to wear hats though.

    Like

    • Two of my granddaughters donate their locks, too. Yes, a scarf is a must with short hair. I’ve never been a hat person. I like the looks of them on others. Maybe I just haven’t found the right one? I usually opt for a coat with a hood. I’m a wimp when it comes to cold weather!

      Like

  3. Hair – very short
    hair color – ash blonde
    annoying habit (of others) that gets on my last nerve – texting while walking, driving or even standing in the elevator and never acknowledging those around you
    protein – cheese, cheese, cheese

    Like

  4. 1. Very short… and… um… does this part look like it’s getting even shorter to you… because I’m a bit worried…
    2. Hmm… depends on the wearer.
    3. I can’t seem to think of any right now (perhaps I’ve blocked them out).
    4. Yes. 😉

    Like

    • Ha! Robert, you and your part. I worked with an older gentleman who had a full head of white hair. He said he didn’t care what color it turned, as long as it didn’t turn loose.
      Your answer to #2 struck a chord with me, and the reason I stopped coloring mine. I stood behind a much older lady with jet black hair at the post office. Nuff said.

      Like

  5. 1. Long hair 😀
    2. Mysterious black
    3. Tearing skin off my fingers, and I have noticed that I do it subconsciously when I am bored, like in a situation in which I have to force myself to listen to someone who is telling me something that I don’t want to listen…
    4. eggs!!! 😀 I love eggs!

    Like

  6. Good Morning Patti! You don’t know how much I look forward to this. Learn things about others and I get to blab about my weirdness.. 😉
    1. Very short! Ears and neck showing. A bit standing up on top with a mind of its own.
    2. Dark shiny brown.
    3. Hmm. My bad habits or the bad habits of others? My worst habit is my olympic worthy worrying. It truly sucks the life out of me. Our family’s and friends’ obsession with their phones. Hello! I am a real live person here to talk to you, could you stop with the texting, surfing, reading mail and talking to someone else!
    4. There is lots of protein in a hamburger with cheese! We won’t talk about the artery clogging fat.. 😀

    Like

    • Hi Pix! I love it when you blab about your weirdness. It’s nice to know I’m not alone.
      I like stand up hair with a mind of its own. I used to see a lady when out walking and I always admired her short hair.
      Worrying will do that to a person. So cut it out! 😉 If it were that easy, huh?
      I soooooo wanted to write Cheeseburger! for you in this post! But I resisted the temptation. I knew you wouldn’t let me down. 😀

      Like

  7. short! really short in summer. 🙂
    i love when i see older folks w/ silver or white hair. au naturel.
    yup, worrying. stressing. picking.
    ugh! hate eggs! gross me out. i like snacking on nuts and cheese. chicken breast. but i love 5 guys burgers and fries, too!

    Like

  8. I love these posts! We answered the same annoying habit. My older son bites his nails and it drives me nuts! As for the others:
    1) Extra long (this happened because I quit getting it cut until I figured out a hairstyle that my hair would cooperate with. I may never find one!)
    2) I like auburn hair, with reddish highlights, but I agree that blonde would be better for grays. My hair is a dull, mousey brown so any color is better!
    4) Cheese – sharp cheddar is best

    Like

    • Thanks for coming over to play, Janna. My hair was “dishwater blonde.” Now it’s dishwater gray.
      There aren’t many options for curly hair in those hairstyle magazines. I think we’re on our own.
      There are so many good cheeses, I can’t narrow it to one. Sharp cheddar is definitely on the “good” list.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

