Share Your World–Week 52

Is it still week 52? Or should I ask, is it week 52 already? Either way, time gets away from me, does it do the same to you? 

Cee has questions for us! If you’re new to this, you can create a blog post and link to Cee’s blog, or share your answers in the comments below. Clicking the link will open a new window in your browser. Let’s get to it!

  1. Do you make New Year’s resolutions, or not?  If so, what one have you made and kept from the past? 
  2. Do you prefer Nuts or no Nuts?  
  3. Do you like winter, or not, and why?
  4. Do you prefer to receive gifts or give them?

1. I used to make New Year resolutions. For years it was the same one, to lose ten pounds. Then it went to 15… Then I tried a couple years without making any resolutions. That was kind of nice–no pressure! Last year, I got serious about the weight loss and was successful with the South Beach Diet
The resolution that stuck is maintaining fitness. 

2. Make mine with nuts! And lots of ’em. I’ve heard, “You are what you eat.” I am a living example. 

3. I do not like winter because it is too cold to do the things outside that I enjoy. Also, my muscles ache in the cold, so I try to avoid it. That may have more to do with my dislike of it. 

4. If I had to choose one or the other, I would choose to give. 

I’d love to read your answers, so please share them with us.

24 thoughts on “Share Your World–Week 52

  1. Fun!
    1.) No resolutions for me. Used to, but not any more. Congrats to you for sticking to yours, Patti1
    2.) Yes, nuts, please. (loved your answer)
    3.) I’m sorta so-so on winter, but definitely don’t like it as much as summer. (Flip flops would be a big reason for that.)
    4.) I agree: I would definitely choose to give. Although nice little surprises are sweet!
    Happy New Year, Patti!

    Like

  2. 1. I never can remember at the end of the year what my resolution was. This year is no different. This year I may not make one.
    2. Nuts, please.
    3. Summer, please. I don’t like winter. Too cold.
    4. I like both. I’d rather give, but sometimes It is time to receive. Sometimes it is time to give. God is always giving. Blessed be His Name.

    Like

  3. Happy New Year!!!
    1) Yes I make resolutions, but don’t usually keep them because I don’t set goals. This year I am making plans and instead of resolutions.
    2) Nuts or no nuts. That depends. Mounds or Almond Joy?
    3) I had rather be hot than cold, but I try to enjoy each season with the fun it can bring. So, since it is winter I hope we get some snow here in the south.
    4)Give Give Give!!!!! Love to give!!!

    Like

  4. Ok here goes my first ry at this:
    1. I am very goal oriented and even teach goal setting workshops so, yes I make New Years Goals (resolutions). I always write them down, that is important. When I revisit them at the end of the year I am very pleased at how many I have kept. The one that I made a few years ago and have kept consistently is to keep writing everyday!
    2.I love nuts (and collect them as friends!)
    3. I do not like winter which is why I moved from the prairies to the west coast of Canada. My goal is to eventually live where you don’t need sox!
    4. I love giving gifts but I would never say no to getting one either.

    Like

    • You did great, Darlene! Writing down goals sounds like a good idea for keeping them. I’m glad you’re committed to writing, you tell great stories. Do you have mild winters on the west coast of Canada? Barefoot year ’round, I could go for that!

      Like

  5. Good Morning Patti! Here I go…..
    1. No New Year’s resolutions. Too much pressure and anxiety to start the New Year.
    2. No nuts.
    3. I like winter because it is a great time to cocoon and take a break BUT I don’t like extreme winter weather. I am always happy to head to Florida for a couple of weeks.
    4. Well, I gotta be honest! I love to get them and I love to give them. I can’t choose one over the other. Gonna have to be both.. 😀

    Like

  6. I love these posts! We are opposite on almost all the answers this week 🙂
    1) Never make resolutions.
    2) No nuts! (I thought I was nuts, but maybe I’m just bananas)
    3) In Phoenix, I like Winter because it’s freedom from the prison of indoors (which is where I stay all summer!)
    4) Giving gifts is more fun.

    Like

  7. 1) Resolutions, yep- and I make them year after year 😉
    2) I loooove nuts!
    3) I like winter, though after the holidays the snow and cold can taper off. Sharply.
    4) I love both, though giving them is more rewarding the older I get.

    🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

