Share Your World–Week 51

Cee has four more questions for us this week. I’m glad she didn’t ask how many pounds have been gained this holiday season. She’s making me think, though. I’ll be digging deeply into the cranial archives–it’s hard to tell what might be found in there among the cobwebs.Β 

  1. Your most favorite fiction book?
  2. What one thing you miss about being a kid?
  3. If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?
  4. What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

1. Favorite fiction book: Anything by Agatha Christie
2. I miss sitting on the back porch with a lapful of purring cats. (Hubby is allergic.)
3. There would be more scoops than the cone could hold, each a different flavor, representing my hobbies and interests.
4. My first job was Sears Customer Service and Parts.
Β 

I hope you’ll share your answers, either below in comments, or on your blog, linked to Cee’s.Β 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Share Your World–Week 51

  1. 1. Anything by Jane Austen or Charlotte Bronte.
    2. Listening to my dad tell stories and playing cards with my grandmother.
    3. Ice cream–ooo I can’t think about it. I just cracked a tooth and just thinking about the cold on that tooth — hurts. Off to the dentist later today.
    4. Burger chef.
    Thank you for another fun round. Have a great day!

    Like

    • Thanks for playing along, Georgette. Good choice on the authors. There really are a lot of good books. Sorry to hear about your tooth, hope all is well now. Ah, yes, we used to have Burger Chefs here, too.

      Like

  2. Ooh – these are a little tougher!
    1.) A tie between Gone With The Wind and Saving Cee-Cee Honeycutt
    2.) I miss being completely carefree
    3.) Vanilla – one scoop. Plain and simple.
    4.) A clerical job at our local (pork) packing plant.
    Thanks for letting us participate!

    Like

  3. Good Afternoon Patti!
    1. There is no way I could ever pick a favorite fiction book. Little Bee would be at the top of the list.
    2. Going to my GrandDad’ farm. The naive state of being.
    3. Two scoops. Chocolate and banana! Why? Because they are a party for your taste buds.
    4. A dry cleaners. I lasted two Saturday mornings.
    Thanks for letting me play!!

    Like

  4. #4 When I was 12 I sold personalized Christmas cards door to door. That lasted until I was 16 but I had return customers every year. My first real job was in the summers starting when I was 14. I ran behind those garbage truck for the City of North Miami for $40 a week. Salary increase slightly over the years but they hired me most summers through high school and college and I even picked up a week for spring break and Christmas break. College was expensive and my parents could send me only $8 a week and the income supplemented that as I spaced out my summer earnings wherein then could send $25 a week.

    Like

  5. Fun…
    1. To Kill A Mockingbird (hence the cat named Scout)
    2. Having the entire summer off
    3. Two scoops, vanilla and chocolate…part of me the good, quiet, well-behaved girl, the other part of me the opinionated, brash, assertive female
    4. Worked weekends in my mom’s friend’s cafeteria…doing dishes and cleaning…fun times!

    Like

    • Oh, that’s a favorite in our family, too. My daughter is a huge Gregory Peck fan. Summers off was nice. It seemed to last forever. Can’t go wrong with chocolate and vanilla. That sounds like an enjoyable job.

      Like

  6. I never knew you were a ‘cat person’. I have several purring cats and I just love it. The questions are hard this week! I can’t even think of my favorite fiction book….I’ve read so many (and my memory isn’t so hot.) I do remember that my first job was in fast food. I worked there for almost three years.

    Like

    • I’ll take anything with four legs and a furry face, Janna. πŸ™‚ Though now I’ve grown to love two legs and feathers, as well. I know what you mean about memory, I tend to draw a blank a lot of times with these questions. Three years in fast food–that’s probably a record.

      Like

    • Lots of pictures…sounds like an artist/photographer, Robert. πŸ™‚ You can get Legos like you never had as a kid! They are mind-boggling now. LOL at #3. You’re funny. How big were the rocks?

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

