Share Your World–Week 50

It’s time to Share Your World! Once again, Cee has come up with some interesting questions. Feel free to create your own blog post and link to Cee’s, or leave your answers in the comments section below.Β share-your-world2

  1. If you were to move and your home came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain?
  2. Are you mostly a clean or messy person?
  3. What is the most enjoyable team or club you have belonged to and what was it that made it so?
  4. What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $50? Why?

1. If I were going to move, the three things I would take from this house are an antique side-by-side cabinet, the L-shaped glass-topped desk, and all the outdoor bird feeders, complete with birds. Home is where my birdies are. πŸ™‚Β 
Speaking of birds, our first dark-eyed junco arrived today! And I saw a mostly-yellow warbler, but not long enough to identify. Hopefully, I’ll have pictures soon!

2. With a bookkeeping/accounting brain, I am a clean person, but with a chronic physical condition, it doesn’t look that way. I am learning to deal with it.Β 

3. The most enjoyable group for me is my local writers group. We meet at Kempsville Presbyterian Church the third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. If you’re in the area, join us!Β 

4. The most enjoyable way to spend $50…hmmm. Oh, I can think of so many great ways to spend that–gasoline to visit family, art supplies, books; but one of the most enjoyable would be meeting up with some local blogging buddies for lunch and fellowship.

The rest of you need to move closer! Now, it’s your turn–I can’t wait to read your responses.Β 

 

21 thoughts on “Share Your World–Week 50

  1. That is a great prompt!!! I may have to join in!!! Totally with you on taking the bird feeders and all the birds!!! Though I don’t have the variety that you enjoy I still love to watch them all flocking to the feeders ! And one day we will meet!!! No doubt in my mind!

    Like

  2. #1 would certainly be my pets, but i’m hoping those are considered family and not house stuff. πŸ™‚

    i liked your birdie answer. πŸ™‚

    and i wish i was local so i could meet you for lunch some day! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. 1. Hardwood floor(s), ‘Open-ness’ and the ‘light’
    2. Organized chaos.
    3. I’m… not… sure I’ve ever been in a club! Is that weird?
    4. Art supplies! I like the sound of that, Patti! I’m totally stealing your answer!

    Like

    • From the sounds of what you’d take with you, you are in a pretty good place, Robert. Organized chaos. I like that description. No, but I’m surprised that many of those who answered #3 said the same thing. Apparently, those in a club are weird–according to my research. πŸ˜‰ Can never have enough art supplies.

      Like

  4. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 50 | Behind The Cosy Scenes

  5. Gosh, if I were to move, I’d take all of the things my mom and step-dad made for me…that’s way more than three, but I’d finagle it somehow! I’m messy by nature, but I’ve worked hard to overcome it…like you, you couldn’t tell it right now what with working so much. Club? Hmm…a country dancing club…we had a blast and got a good workout all at the same time! $50? Probably on nail polish and make-up…you know, if I were to splurge!

    Like

  6. I like your answers – especially all of your ideas for #4!
    1. photo albums, laptop, grandma’s jewelry
    2. Yes. Here’s the deal- before kids, I was extremely neat and orderly. Now? Not so much. I deal with the clutter until I can’t take it anymore and then go on a cleaning frenzy til 2AM. Then the kids wake up and it starts all over…
    3. High school band…because we got to go on out of town bus trips to do marching competitions.
    4. I like your ideas. I might also add to it and splurge on expensive jeans that fit better than what I find on clearance.

    Like

    • Good choices for #1, Janna. My laptop is a permanent attachment to my body, so I didn’t even bother mentioning it. πŸ˜‰ I do not have a kid excuse for my mess. That is totally understandable. What instrument(s) do you play? Nice-fitting jeans should be purchased at any cost!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

