Share Your World–Week 49

Cee has questions again this week, and we have answers, right? Of course, we do! Remember, you can create your own blog post and link to Cee’s blog, or respond in the comment section. 

  1. What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person?
  2. What as your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now?
  3. Would you travel into outer space?
  4. Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.)

1. I haven’t done much traveling, but the fine line where sky and sea merge is a favorite natural venue. Add a sunrise or sunset, and that, to me, is incredible.

2. This is a no-brainer. Coco Wheats. My mom often said she cooked them for me every day I went to school for twelve years. I may have eaten them once or twice since graduation.

3. Would you lend me the money? Virgin Galactic wants $200,000 for a seat, with a $20,000 deposit. A Yahoo report states prices may drop below $100,000 in the next decade. If I wait ten years, I may be the oldest woman ever to travel in space–15 minutes of fame to follow! Or I can take your money now, ride some extreme rides at an amusement park, and go shopping with the remaining balance. Providing I survive the amusement park, of course.

4. Sunny and warm today, with an air of adventure.

Now, it’s your turn! share-your-world2

23 thoughts on “Share Your World–Week 49

  1. I can’t imagine going to space, but if I had the money…..why not? I like your forecast too. Sounds fun! And thanks for your comment about my dad. He is in a good place. Laughing and watching us all. 🙂

    Like

  2. Fun! Thanks for letting us participate!
    1.) Niagara Falls, no doubt.
    2.) Grilled cheese sandwiches. And yes, I eat them OFTEN!
    3.) No way.
    4.) Very overcast, dark, dreary, rainy. (Hoping for the sun to pop through later though!)

    Like

  3. 1. The Grand Canyon for sure.
    2. Pizza-Rick and I share a whole one on Friday, Saturday or Sunday night.
    3. No. There’s still lots to see here and I would go back to the Grand Canyon any chance I could get.
    4. Windy–lots of work blowing through until the end of the term.
    That was fun, Patti.

    Like

  4. you’re so cute. i’d have no desire to travel to space, even if i was stinking wealthy. i’d rather give that money to someone who really needs it and stay home. 🙂

    i am changing and unsettled today. 🙂

    Like

  5. 1. Rocky Mountains
    2. Coca-Cola (I’m saying it’s a ‘food’, cause it’s still my favorite)!
    3. NOOoooooo (I’d better start screaming now while they can still hear me!)
    4. Is there a ‘tired’ weather condition? Because I’m that.
    🙂

    Like

    • I’m surprised you don’t have an IV for Coca-Cola, Robert! lol There might not be any in outer space, so if the aliens get you, well…
      I hope you’ve rested and and the “tired” is long gone.

      Like

  6. 1. The Gulf of Mexico or ocean and beach pretty much anywhere for me. I mentioned this to CH and he wanted to add his and I thought it was so cool I would.. 🙂 He said for him it was when he was flying when we were stationed in El Paso and he would fly over this huge depression in the ground that was caused by a dome of lava that had collapsed millions of years ago and there was a big ranch in the bottom of the dome all green with vegetation and cows. How cool is that?
    2. Chocolate Hostess Cupcakes! Not anymore. Dang you Hostess!!
    3. Absolutely not. NO! Nada. Never. Not no way!
    4. Partly Sunny with a chance of a rumble of thunder if the electric co-op doesn’t get out of our west field and quit cutting on out Oaks.

    Thank you Patti letting me play in your comments and thanks to Cee too!

    Like

    • I’m glad you and CH played along, Pix! His description sounds amazing. Is it the Gulf that has sandy-white beaches and blue water?
      Those were good cupcakes. I should have eaten more of them!
      I hope they leave your oaks alone, don’t need any thunder, do we?

      Like

  7. Your answer to 3. cracked me up….can I go shopping with you? 😆
    1. Grand Canyon (pictures really don’t do it justice…one of these years I’ll hike it, but not until I’m sure I can get back out!)
    2. Sauteed mushrooms; still love them
    3. Absolutely not. No desire to go into space…but I’m on board with the shopping idea
    4. Mostly sunny, high chance for early morning and late evening fog

    Like

    • Of course you can come shopping, Janna! The more, the merrier. 🙂 Good thought on #1, about being able to get back out. You obviously think things through. And then I read #2. I’m not a fan, but hubby is. I’m with you on the fog, especially early morning. Thanks for playing along!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

