The Christmas Box Angel Statue–Awareness

Here is a timely post from Julia, I was not familiar with “The Christmas Box” or The Christmas Box Angel Statues. The nearest to me is in Richmond, 90 miles away. Maybe there’s one near you? Locations should you desire to visit one.

Journey with Julia

I lost my infant son almost 30 years ago.

He was my only child and I donated his tiny precious body to Science in the hopes that through medical education he could somehow prevent another person from knowing my heartbreak.

I knew I didn’t need a gravesite to honor him; I could honor him in my heart. And I didn’t think I needed a piece of granite to grieve him.

But I was wrong.

Last year, I learned about Richard Paul Evans, author of the book, “The Christmas Box”, and about a statue that he commissioned called, “The Christmas Box Angel Statue”.

The short version is this:

He wrote a fictional story in which he mentioned a woman grieving the loss of her baby while at the foot of a beautiful statue of an angel.

The book was published and soon grieving readers began inquiring of the location of the…

View original post 508 more words

14 thoughts on “The Christmas Box Angel Statue–Awareness

Please share your thoughts.

