Wordless Wednesday

Linking to Linda’s blog

52 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. I wish I could erase my first post. I see that it’s a hawk. I glanced and thought it was a pigeon. Forgive my error. I’ve never seen a photo of a hawk perching like that, and you got very close. Or did you zoom in? You are really good at your craft, Patti. Blessings to you…

    Like

    • Thanks, Carletta. They visit our yard almost daily during migration. That’s one “benefit” of having lots of starlings and pigeons around. Large flocks are easy for them to spot.

      Like

  2. Ooh, that stare…hawks are intimidating birds. And their wingspan is amazing, too. (I like them because the pigeons scatter when they are around. I don’t like them because I worry they’ll get Josie (our little Yorkie).

    Like

  3. What a wonderful post for WW! Thanks for joining in this week…we had one of those a few weeks ago perched on the fence…made me wonder who he was having for lunch!

    Like

    • Thanks, Linda, and thank you for hosting. When they are down at fence level, they are either looking, or they’ve already eaten. We had one that dined, then sat on the fence for the longest time last year. A good photo op!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

