Share Your World–Week 46

Cee has posted four more questions for us. Are you ready? Post your answers  in comments, or create your own blog post and share the link. 

  1. Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?
  2. What is your favorite cheese?
  3. What is your biggest fear or phobia? (no photos please)
  4. Would you dare to sleep in haunted house overnight?

1. I prefer frosting with every bite. And since we are on this topic, our granddaughter chose a Carvel Ice Cream cake for her birthday. Now that’s my idea of cake!
2. This is a tough one. I’d rather not pick a favorite, because so many would feel sad and rejected–and I love them all! Some play better with other ingredients, certainly not “one cheese fits all” like some articles of clothing. Come to think of it, I haven’t seen that label lately. “All” was changed to “most” at one point. And now it’s gone. I wouldn’t want to see that happen to cheese.
3. Biggest fear or phobia: that ice cream and cheese would become extinct.
4. I’d probably pass on the haunted house. There are too many nice places to sleep. 

Now it’s your turn! Be right back, all this talk of food made me hungry. 

 

 

30 thoughts on “Share Your World–Week 46

  1. These are fun!
    1) I’m with you, Patti: a little frosting with each bite.
    2) Swiss (I know: I’m boring)
    3) I really don’t have a fear or phobia, thankfully!
    4) Hmmm. My son once spent the night in a “haunted” house, but I would probably pass.
    Thanks, Patti, for the opportunity to play along! Have a good day – see you tomorrow?

    Like

  2. Hi Patti! I love this!!
    1) Cupcake, no frosting thanks.. 🙂 Unless it’s a Hostess Cupcake.
    2) The gooey Mexican cheese inside a chiles rellenos.
    3) Going to any Doctor creeps me out.
    4) No haunted house though I would have done it in a heartbeat in my 20s.
    Good Morning! Thanks for letting me play.. 🙂

    Like

    • I have fond memories of Hostess cupcakes, Pix. Their frosting is good! I looked up chiles rellenos, but there were too many cheese variations to narrow it down. Sounds good though. Ha! on #4–why, can’t you run as fast now? 😉 Thanks for playing along!

      Like

  3. 1. Not only first, but only.
    2. Muenster (and no, my name’s not Herman))
    3. That I will someday develop a phobia.
    4. How much money are we talking about here?

    Like

  4. 1. Frosting and cake belong together. Never the twain shall part. Like Patti, I say every bite of cake needs frosting.
    2. Gouda is good, but I buy lots of pepperjack.
    3. SPIDERS!
    4. Rumor had it that I (and my family) lived in a haunted house for a few years. My grandparents lived in one apartment. We lived in an adjoining apartment. There were several apartments in this huge house. Haunting was only allowed in vacant apartments, because greater was He that abided in us than any evil spirits inhabiting this earth. Amen. Jesus is LORD.

    Like

  5. I like the frosting and the cake together.
    My favorite cheese sharp cheddar
    Can’t stand snakes! The only good one is a dead one.
    Yes, I would sleep in a haunted house cause I don’t believe in ghosts.

    Like

  6. Your #3 cracked me up. These are so fun to read and play!
    1) Neither. I don’t really like cupcakes. Brownies, on the other hand…
    2) Sharp cheddar
    3) I have many. I can only pick one? I’ll say being attacked by Africanized bees. Those things are scary!
    4) Absolutely no haunted house.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Share your world – Week 46 | Behind The Cosy Scenes

  8. I’ve never tasted a Carvel Ice Cream Cake–but it sounds scrumptious–I’ll have a piece, please!!! God bless you day–love, sis Caddo

    Like

  9. Pingback: Share Your World – Week 46 | imexcited

Please share your thoughts.

