Six Word Friday–Sense

It’s been a busy week, and I haven’t gotten around to visiting all of your blogs. Usually I try to catch up on the weekends, but we’re going to our daughter’s, and hopefully, if the weather holds, to see the cherry blossoms in Washington, D.C. This is something we’ve never done, and I’m really looking forward to it.

 Our church has been doing an in-depth study on prayer throughout this Lenten season, and this weekend’s services will wrap it up. It’s hard to miss that. 

Which leads to my six-word offering this week:

I have a sense of being
torn in two. Lord, order my
steps to bring glory to You.

 

37 responses to “Six Word Friday–Sense

  1. You and Lin have a good cherry blossom trip. Enjoy. Relax. Keep your focus on Jesus. Break away from all that fastens you. If you do, you will come back refreshed. Blessings…

    • Thanks, Carol Ann. 60% chance of scattered showers and t-storms in the forecast for Saturday. I’m sure you’ve seen enough of this weather system already, so I can’t ask you to keep it for a couple more days. :) Blessings to you.

  2. Your six words are a beautiful prayer. Thanks for sharing it with us.
    Don’t worry about us. Go and have a great time at your daughter’s. Take lots of pictures and we’ll be waiting for you when you get back. Wishing you a fun and happy visit. :)

  3. Enjoy your weekend in D.C. Looking forward to photos.

  4. Beautiful poem, Patti. Safe travels and enjoy your trip!

  5. You will love, love the cherry blossoms! Take lotsa pictures.

  6. I really like your Six Word Friday Patti! I need to post it to my mirror. Just go! Go have fun!! Don’t worry about blogging stuff(although I do it too :) why do we do that?) We gotta live our lives! Have a fun visit with your daughter!!!

    • Thank you, Pix.
      I guess social media is just that, we want to be in touch with people, and this allows us to make friendships that enrich our lives that otherwise we might not have.

  7. You’re going to have such a good time seeing the cherry blossoms in full bloom in DC…can’t wait to see the pictures!!

  8. Amen, on the six word offering! I hope ya’ll enjoy the cherry blossoms, they are beautiful!

  9. Beautiful words. Enjoy the trip. :)

  10. Excellent words put together perfectly. Enjoy your weekend, Patti.

  11. enjoy your weekend visits and cherry blossoms!

  12. Enjoy your visit with your daughter and the cherry blossoms. What a treat!

    • Our trip is delayed until Saturday, Darlene. Supposed to be a stormy weekend. We’ll enjoy the time together, but I hope we can still get to see the cherry blossoms.

  13. He will still be with you even if you aren’t in church. Enjoy your weekend!

  14. I hope you have a wonderful trip. Enjoy the cherry blossoms!

  15. A sense of peace: coming soon?

    Cherry blossoms should be amazing! Have a great weekend.

  16. “Firsts” are so exciting, no doubt you will have a great time. Blessings – Maxi

  17. I hope you find yourself whole again soon

  18. It seems like I’m always behind on something. Hope you have fun and take lots of pictures.

Thanks for visiting! Your comments are appreciated.

