Garden Walk, Signs of Spring

I filled the birdbath for the umpteenth time. Those birdies do love their water! Thought I’d share some photos of the garden springing to life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Day lily, Butterfly Bush (I got it cut back this year!) hopefully it won’t break like last year. Bee balm, Vinca, Catmint, Iris, and Lorapetlum in her full glory. Enjoy!

30 responses to “Garden Walk, Signs of Spring

  1. I like your garden pictures. New growth in the Spring has a sense of hope. We have to replace two plants in our front yard that the rabbits ate down to twigs. Happens every year :)

  2. Your slideshows are so special. Thank you!

  3. Very nice! love seeing some green and some blooms!

  4. Don’t you just love spring?? I also cut back our butterfly bush this year – it had gotten HUGE! Can’t wait for my irises to bloom – they remind me of my mom.
    Happy Spring!

    • I do love spring, Dianna. My niece has some irises from my mom’s garden. She shared these and the daylilies with me when they thinned them last fall.

  5. Beautiful slideshow. Thanks for sharing these pictures of your garden. Now I can guess from where do you capture so many birds photographs. :)

  6. Your slide show is amazing. You have so much going on in that yard of yours. Beautiful.

    • Thanks, Georgette. It is a busy yard, and pretty soon I’m going to need to spend some time clearing some of the leaves, transplanting, and adding more host plants to the butterfly garden.

  7. Impressive nature show at your house. Hope to get goin’ on my soon. Blessings – Maxi

  8. Your garden is lovely, Patti. I could see the slideshow on my phone. I should log onto my computer more often, but at least I get to visit on my phone. It’s so easy when I sit down for a break. I always find good words and photos on your blog posts of your beautiful sanctuary for birds, creatures, plants, and all that nature has to offer. Even photos of Canada geese from your purposeful journey to bring us a surprise! Blessings to you…

    • Thanks, Carol Ann, I enjoy sharing what I deem “my blessings” and the beauty of our Creator. Thank you for letting me know it is appreciated. Blessings to you.

  9. that bush is amazing! and i like the little purple flowers that reminded me of phlox.

    • Ah, the Lorapetalum. I just like saying that! She’s got a few bare-looking spots here and there. Maybe that’s where the December blooms were. I need to provide a wind break of some sort. The north side takes a beating. The purple flowers are Vinca, and I’ve heard it called periwinkle. That is some tough stuff! Its a ground cover, and I had some in a container for the runners to cascade over the side. I didn’t keep it pruned last year, and I can see several popping up in the bed of snow-on-the-mountain. I’ll have to get them out and move them to another area that I want to fill in.

  10. A wonderful walk, indeed! :)

  11. What lovely pictures!! Spring is definitely here!!

  12. Ahhhh awesome. Love the beauty and signs of springs. Great slideshow. :)

  13. So nice – thanks for sharing! I just noticed last night that my mint is coming back. The parsley never did die back.

    • You’re welcome, Nancy, thanks for stopping by to peek. Our parsley is still here, too. And I think one of the fennel plants the caterpillars didn’t finish off is coming back.

  14. Lovely photos, so nice to see green emerging everywhere as well as the other colours

  15. Signs of Spring- it doesn’t get much better than that! :)

  16. Aw..your pictures are so pretty and it makes me want to get out and garden. My gardening area is nothing like yours and hopefully the next place we live I will have a little bit better lot for gardening again. Today is super windy so I think I might be blown away if I went out to work outside!!!

Thanks for visiting! Your comments are appreciated.

