An Unexpected Surprise

My friend Jan, who has a new blog (Journey to a Dream), surprised me with this award yesterday.  I am honored to receive it, and pass it on.

The rules require a link back to her blog, to tell you seven things about me, and to pass it on. 

Seven? Well, here goes…
1.  I love Jesus with all my heart, all my mind, all my soul, and all my strength
2.  Grandchildren are the best gift anyone will ever receive
3.  My daughter is my best friend
4.  My husband is the hardest-working man I know
5.  It’s been over 13 years, and I still miss my mom
6.  I don’t know why some friends are in our lives for only a season
7.  I live with chronic myofascial pain, but I’m winning, by the Grace of God

And I pass this award on to the following versatile bloggers. Please drop by and visit them. You’ll be glad you did.

These Days of Mine


Not Sitting it Out 

Vintage Terrace “2”


Cah4el’s Blog 

Kittens Come from Eggs

   

19 thoughts on “An Unexpected Surprise

    • Thank you for visiting. Happy Sunday, to you! I “know” Phil. 4, but took the opportunity to re-read it, to let Him speak it to me afresh. Thank you for being the messenger, bringing Good News.

      Like

    • Thank you for your kindness, and thanks for stopping by. I enjoyed my visit to your blog. I recently found Dianna’s, and liked her style from the get-go.

      Like

  1. It’s always great to learn more about the people behind the blogs 😀

    Sorry to hear your suffer from “chronic myofascial pain”, but I can see that you feel very blessed in many areas of your life…even in our trials and tribulations.

    You sound like you have a wonderful family and a strong faith – both of which are truly wonderful gifts from God.

    Chloe xx

    Like

    • I like learning about the people behind the blogs, too. I am blessed, and hope to be able to bless others through my blog postings. It’s been a lot of fun, I’ve “met” a lot of wonderful people in a very short time, and that includes you, Chloe. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

