Image

Share Your World–2014 Week 24

I’ve been out of town a few days, one of our granddaughters had an appointment and it was important for both her mom and dad to go with her. Sorry I haven’t been able to visit your blogs as much as I’d like. I sure do miss you and treasure your friendship. Thanks for always being there for me.

What makes you feel the most secure?
My faith in Jesus Christ.

Psalm 91:1 He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
    will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
    my God, in whom I trust.”

For he will deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the deadly pestilence.

He will cover you with his pinions,
    and under his wings you will find refuge;
    his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.
You will not fear the terror of the night,
    nor the arrow that flies by day,
nor the pestilence that stalks in darkness,
    nor the destruction that wastes at noonday.

 

A thousand may fall at your side,
    ten thousand at your right hand,
    but it will not come near you.
You will only look with your eyes
    and see the recompense of the wicked.

 

Because you have made the Lord your dwelling place—the Most High, who is my refuge—

10 no evil shall be allowed to befall you,
    no plague come near your tent.

11 For he will command his angels concerning you
    to guard you in all your ways.
12 On their hands they will bear you up,
    lest you strike your foot against a stone.
13 You will tread on the lion and the adder;
    the young lion and the serpent you will trample underfoot.

14 “Because he holds fast to me in love, I will deliver him;
    I will protect him, because he knows my name.
15 When he calls to me, I will answer him;
    I will be with him in trouble;
    I will rescue him and honor him.
16 With long life I will satisfy him
    and show him my salvation.”

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?
I’d be a comfy, casual sandal, because that describes my personality.

How many languages do you you speak?
One

What was the largest city you have been to?  What is the one thing you remember most?
Orlando, Florida
I’ll always treasure the trips my father- and mother-in-law provided for their entire family to go to Walt Disney World. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful our granddaughter is in the process of finding answers to some puzzling physical symptoms. I’m looking forward to hearing my friend’s faith testimony at church Sunday. 

share-your-world2

You can find more Share Your World responses at Cee’s blog. You are welcome to create your own post and link up, or leave your replies in the comments below. 

14 responses to “Share Your World–2014 Week 24

  1. HI Pattis Loved reading all the things you wrote about today. My verse would be – Trust the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understand. in all your ways acknowledge HIM and He will direct all your paths. Comfy walking shoes or slippers. One language. I had a leak in my kitchen last week and am glad it was not worse. Have to get it dried out (walls and floor yet!) new floor covering and the whole kitchen painted so that is something to look forward to. But tomorrow I am looking forward to going to a meeting to meet a missionary from Malawai because will be going there in August and it wll be fun to meet up again there. I suppose LA is the biggest city I have been to although i did not stay long!!! Must get on, and get the hedges cut!! Have a great day.

    • That’s another great verse, Margaret. Oh dear! I know that situation all too well, when the water does not stay in its appointed place. We still need to replace our kitchen floor after such an incident. There’s a lot of work involved. Enjoy your meeting.

  2. I’m sending positive healing thoughts and prayers to your granddaughter.

  3. i truly hope all will be well for her!

  4. I, too, hope all will be well with your granddaughter soon!

  5. Thanks, Patti, so much for taking the time to share this week. :)

  6. Hoping your granddaughter will find the answers to her issues and be well quickly!

  7. Loved this. Needed to be reminded! Love your new posts this week, especially the fences. Hope you get answers about your granddaughter. Sarah will have back surgery on Monday 6/23. My eldest got married today.

Thanks for visiting! Your comments are appreciated.

