Image

Share Your World–2014 Week 1

Starting off the New Year with week one of Share Your World.
Ready…set…go!

1. What are some of your favorite types of protein to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts)
I’m nutty for nuts! Eggs and cheese are high on the list, too. Meat–I can take it or leave it–prefer chicken or fish.

2. Are you a morning or night person?
Night person.

3. What is your preferred hot drink? (coffee, tea, water, or other)
Early in the day it’s tea, in the evening, hot chocolate.

4. Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?
Sight–I enjoy seeing the beauty in everything our Creator made.

There you have it, Cee’s questions for week one of Share Your World. Now it’s your turn to create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or share your answers in the comments below. It’s always nice to see what you’re thinking, and get to know you better.

 

 

 

 

 

28 responses to “Share Your World–2014 Week 1

  1. 1 Favourite protein – tofu, cheese, nuts and eggs. occasionally a piece of salmon.
    2. I am a morning person.
    3. Fav hot drink – tea
    4. Sight for me as well. I need to see to believe usually.

  2. 1. My very favorite protein is eggs. You can do so many different things with eggs. :-)

    2. I do have to get up early, but I am a night person. LIke now, here I am at one on the morning when I should be in bed. I started writing a story for a competition and lost track of time. :-)

    3. I love scottish tea. I take it with 1% milk and half a teaspoon of Truvia.

    Oh, I can’t choose just one of the senses. That said I don’t think losing my sense of smell would bother me as much as losing any of the others. :-)

    • I know how writing can be, I much prefer to write late when all is quiet. What is Scottish tea? A special blend?

      • LOL, Scottish tea meaning Tetley Decafe from Scotland. The Tetley tea they sell here in the states is a british blend and tastes awful compared. What can I say, I’m spoiled :-)

  3. hi Pattis 1. nuts and fish esp. Salmon
    2. morning
    3.early – Hot water, Mid Morning – coffee, Night Hot chocolate
    4. sight. Now this was a difficult one to answer. smell I would live without, Taste I could live without, but would not want to, Touch, would be very difficult as we touch everything, you would nearly have to be unconscious not to have this sense! Hearing I would miss ESP. music, sounds in nature, but I could imagine them and lip read and that brings me back to SIGHT. In having that sense I can nearly work all the others out in one way or the other.

  4. Good Morning Patti, I like nuts, eggs & chicken..I am definitely more of a morning person. I love my hot coffee too. Sight is more important for me..I hope you are staying warm, enjoy your day!

  5. I pretty much agree with you, Patti. Although I’m not really a hot-beverage person!

  6. i’m a big mixed nut eater, too – but not cashews and pecans – have to pick those out. i was never a night-owl but these days can’t be considered an early morning person, either. i’ve slid into ‘mid-dayness’. :) COFFEE! green tea at night but lots of water in between. sight, definitely. but i do love to eat, too. :)

  7. Pingback: Share Your World-Wk-0114 | WoollyMuses

  8. I enjoyed your answers as always. I also adore reading your followers answers!! Thanks so much for all your support!!

  9. Hot chocolate sounds so good. My husband and I were talking about making some last night. It is so cold right now!

  10. 1) Nuts
    2) Night owl!
    3) Hot chocolate with peppermint
    4) Sight. No, hearing. No, touch. No…Smell. No, wait…Taste!

  11. 1. Favorite protein is the incredible edible egg.
    2. Morning.
    3. Coffee, but we make iced coffee in a French press now, making my favorite hot drink tea until we switch back.
    4. Sight. I’d miss it the most, I think, but I’m glad for all my senses.

    Blessing to you, Patti…

  12. 1. cheese
    2. night (which is strange…was always an early morning person until a few years ago.)
    3. spiced tea, but hot chocolate with whipped cream on top is yummy, too!
    4. I won’t jinx it by choosing. I like all of my senses!

  13. Hi Patti, I enjoyed your answers. I’m a bit like you on some of them.
    I thought I dive back in and do a share your world with you. I’m hopefully back to blogging again. I missed you.
    .
    1. What are some of your favorite types of protein to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts)
    All of these mentioned except for soy.

    2. Are you a morning or night person?
    I’m definately not a morning person.

    3. What is your preferred hot drink? (coffee, tea, water, or other)
    I don’t care much for hot drinks, but once every few years, on a cold winter’s day I like a cup of hot chocolate.

    4. Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?
    Sight. Seeing my Grandson’s smile makes life worth living. :)

  14. Mmm…bring on the hot chocolate (make mine Silk soy!) and I’m a night person too. Love nuts for a protein source too, I’m a vegetarian. ;)

  15. God answers and we learn a little more about Patti:)

  16. I meant good answers, however, maybe God answers as well.

  17. Hi there Patti!
    1. Salmon, burgers, rotisserie chicken, eggs.
    2. Afternoon person.. :) I love late afternoon and ealry evening.
    3. I don’t drink hot drinks. I pretty much stay to water.
    4. Sight.

  18. I really loved your final answer Patti. I am glad our Creator gave us five senses with which to know His world.

Thanks for visiting! Your comments are appreciated.

