Random 5 Friday

another Norfolk mermaid

another Norfolk mermaid

1. I finally have another capture for the mermaid fans out there. She is located in front of a women’s clinic; I’ve been told she resembles the doctor’s wife.

2. My little backyard bunny and I had a talk yesterday. When I took birdseed out, it was across the yard near the butterfly bush. I filled the feeder and turned around and it was between me and the back door. We stood very still, looking at each other. I told it I was concerned that it wasn’t nearly as afraid of me as it should be–and with that, it darted off and out of sight. I’ll miss that little stinker.

3. Our daughter and her family just returned from vacation in Maine. They had a wonderful time, perfect weather, but didn’t get to see a real moose. 

4. Details are being finalized at work, and the warehouse move is complete. Next week offices will be moved, and hubby will work closer to home. I will have to remember to go to the right location to pick him up for our weekly lunch date. 

5. I have shopping to do today, so I’m out of here! Have a great weekend! 

8616512946_a8c5cf857d_o

Linking to Nancy’s Random 5 Friday.

41 thoughts on “Random 5 Friday

  1. im not sure its legal, but i can ship some Montana bunnies out to you…they seem to be rapidly taking over our neighborhood, having their little “furry” parties (they have no shame) and then they eat our electrical wires under the trucks…im sure if I tell them that you have plenty of vehicles they will go willingly…. ;)

    anyhow, its your photo of the mermaid art that brought me here – absolutely NEAT!

    • Janice, you’re a dear to think of this plan! It’s against city regulations to own livestock, so you’d better only send a couple at a time. ;) I had indoor bunnies, and a couple of them always went for the electric cords. I’d never heard of the outdoor bunnies chewing on vehicle wires. Glad you liked the mermaid, I found another when out shopping, will post it next week.

  2. Ooooh, love the mermaid! I’m glad your daughter and her family had a good time but bummer about not seeing a moose! I would love to see one…from a safe distance. :)

    • Thanks, Trisha. I enjoy finding the mermaids and seeing how different they are. Maybe next time there will be moose, I’m sure they will return after this wonderful visit.

  3. So nice that your hubby will be closer to home…with gas prices these days, that’s a real money saver!!! I wouldn’t like being that doctor’s wife and have people say I looked like that. No eyeballs! :)

    • LOL–no eyeballs. I think they were referring to the long, red hair, Cindy. :) He won’t even have to travel interstate, either, which will be a pleasant change.

  4. Ah, the mermaids. I’ve seen a couple but are never in a position to take their picture.

    I have a bunny that visits in my backyard. He hops away when he sees me but he comes back the next day.

  5. I like her! The mermaid! Very nice hair.. :)
    Hope you had fun shopping. I think I am going to do some of that today.
    It will be very nice when your husband can rest from the work stuff! Working on Sundays is no fair!
    Good Morning!

    • I agree with your comment on her hair, Pix. I had a good shopping experience, and found a mermaid for next week, too! Saturday (yesterday) was the annual employee-appreciation dinner. The location was an hour’s drive (not counting the time sitting at the tunnel, one of them was closed). But, the food was excellent, well worth the trip. Friday the offices get moved; hubby’s hoping to see life return to normal next Sunday.

    • There is much truth to that, Meg, I like to watch them sniff around for the perfect blade of grass. There are dogs next door that would love to get a bunny or squirrel, so hopefully it will stay close.

  6. Love that the bunny is becoming a little more comfortable around you. I’ve spotted a little bunny on our property only twice in 20 odd years. But they were both super cute. :-)

  7. She’s so shiny! Very mer-diva-esque!
    When I was growing up we had a few moose around… they’re BIG… and STRONG! Once one pushed an old hay wagon (from behind, and with the draw-bar digging into the ground) half-way around my parents’ yard (and broke part of the ‘rack’ to bits… that took a LOT of force! :)

    • That would have been something to see, Robert! It was probably a good thing it didn’t decide to come inside the house. It might be a good thing the kids didn’t see one on vacation.

Please share your thoughts.

