Ups and Downs of Leap Day 2012

I couldn’t believe my eyes when a Facebook friend posted of the death of The Monkees Davy Jones this morning. I had to go to a REAL news site to confirm. It had a video of the group singing “Daydream Believer,” which I listened to and had the song stuck in my head the rest of the day. Every time I caught myself singing it, the news of his passing would bring a wave of sadness. 

I was eleven when The Monkees invaded our lives. Davy was  a major crush for my cousin and me. (He ranked right up there with the milkman I adored at age five.) We’d get our Tiger Beat magazine and stare at the pictures; read all the articles, every word of every interview; and watch the show weekly. That was a long time ago, and I hadn’t thought of him in years. It’s funny how people have touched our lives, even when we didn’t know them.

On a happier note:

Some of you saw this on Facebook, but for those of you who didn’t I’m sharing it here, too. This is a picture of my fourth granddaughter, and the post description was written by my daughter. 

Cutest Toilet Paper Holder Ever

Here is the prototype in a new line of trendy toilet paper holders. She’s cute and she’s tiny! She’s here to wipe your hiney! No assembly required. Free standing. No mounting necessary. Made in china.

Thanks for stopping by today, Happy March!