What a Difference a Year Makes

One year ago today I wrote my first blog post. 

This is the photo that accompanied it.

This is that sweet girl several months later, doing her own laundry.

photos courtesy of Suzanne McElvy

This was taken at Christmas, 2011. 

Like Baby Z, my blog has grown over the past year, thanks to YOU. Your posts and comments have inspired and encouraged me; I look forward to another year with you, celebrating life. 

 

52 responses to “What a Difference a Year Makes

  1. Hi Patti, she is very gorgeous :)
    Happy first birthday for your blog :) Looking forward to read your next post :)

  2. Oh Patti, my heart has melted, what joy and delight…

    Happy first on your blog, you’r doing a fine job…

    Blessings – Maxi

  3. Congrats on your anniversary. And what a sweet little girl!

  4. Oh she is beautiful!!! Thanks for sharing those pictures with us!!! Happy anniversary and keep on blogging—love to read what you have to write!

  5. What a wonderful way to ‘track’ the growth of your blog, Patti. She is adorable! Happy anniversary – and happy birthday to the little one.

  6. Grandchildren, grandsons or granddaughters, nothing like it. LD said it, “what a wonderful way to remember the growth of your blog.” Congratulations.

  7. Yes, congratulations, Patti! I’m sure the year has raced by, especially as you look at your precious granddaughter and see how fast she’s grown.

  8. Aw, baby Z is adorable. Congrats on a year of blogging!

  9. aww! happy 1 year blogiversary!!!

  10. Patti, such precious pictures!

    Happy Blogiversary! So happy to have connected with you last year–you’ve been a bright spot to my days! :)

  11. What a beautiful way to mark one year of blogging. A big congrats to you on this achievement. Looking forward to read lot more in coming years. :)

  12. She is precious and has grown so much! Congrats on one year!! May God continue to bless your writing!

  13. Doing laundry – glad to see you are instilling that work ethic – I was working in the steel mill at 3 and part timing at the hardware store. Or so it seems.

  14. What a cutie…..she is a doll. And thanks for the gift of your blog.

  15. Happy Blogaversary, my dear friend!! How often I thank God for bringing us together! And your little grand is too cute for words.

  16. Happy anniversary, Patti! And your little grand daughter is soooo cute…love those bright blue eyes!! I bet she gets anything she wants when she looks at you with those eyes!!

  17. Congratulations! Loved the pictures too.

    I started posting consistently just few days before you did!

    Nancy

  18. Many thanks for all the pictures, stories and laughs over the past 8 months that I have been blogging. I truly love your posts and look forward to each new one.

  19. Awww Patti Baby Z is a sweetie! Congratulations on your year of blogging! I enjoy visiting here and I am looking forward to your next year of blogging too :)

  20. Your granddaughter is precious! Congrats on the one year of blogging. I’m glad you started blogging because I have enjoyed getting to know you through your posts and comments. Here’s to another year (and more) :)

  21. Simply adorable, Patti. They grow so quickly. Congrats on your first year of blogging, and here’s to many, many more. :)

  22. I wish wordpress had ‘Love This’ and a ‘So Sweet’ buttons for sweet photos and posts like this one. Congratulations on the anniversary of your first year of blogging. I wish you many many more! :)

  23. Congrats… going on a year myself.

  24. Good for you Patti – March 1 will be the first anniversary of my blogging and I am overwhelmed by the people I have met in that time.

    • I thought you’d been blogging longer than that, Judith. Sitting here listening to the wind gusts rattle the windows, a powdery cover of snow on the ground, I think it’s time to pay you a visit! :)

  25. That baby Z is so precious, and I love the pink cape photo! ~ Lynda

Thanks for visiting! Your comments are appreciated.

