Daily Archives: February 1, 2012

Peanut Butter, Banana, Spinach–Oh My!

I’m always on the lookout for healthy recipes, and I really like it when they are easy. Oh! And they must taste good, too. ;)

 A friend posted this on Facebook recently, and tonight the hubby and I tried it.

http://iowagirleats.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/91.jpg

Having read through the ingredients and the follow-up comments of others who tried it, I wasn’t surprised that I liked it. However, the fact that my hubby liked it, and suggested we should have them on a regular basis–THAT was surprising!

To get the recipe, follow this link

The only changes I made were to add a tablespoon of ground flax seed, and sweetened it a bit with Stevia extract in the raw, something new I found at my local Harris Teeter this week. I was pleased to find that it didn’t have the “unpleasant aftertaste” I had heard in regard to Stevia. 

Let me know what you think!