North American Sandsculpting Championship–Part Two

Today I have two more sand sculptures to share. You KNOW if there’s a butterfly, it’s going to make my list. 

First up, “The Butterfly Within.”

Back

Second is, “Mom Says I Can Save the World.” 

Overall picture

 

Detail

The back side shows another way to save the world, something we can all do: Recycle. 

Back

 

Thanks for looking!

20 responses to “North American Sandsculpting Championship–Part Two

  1. The details on these are amazing. Sadly, I can’t even make the simple plastic pail sandcastles turn out right :)

  2. Those folks really have talent, don’t they? The butterfly sculpture is beautiful. I may have commented here before that my Mom loved butterflies, so I always think of her when I see one. Thank you!

  3. Beautiful!!! I agree with Janna-anytime I have tried to do sand sculpture it just looks like a big mess so I have a lot of admiration for anyone who can make these creations! Awesome!

  4. the intricasies of these is amazing!!! truly amazing!!!

  5. Amazing! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Unbelievable. These are wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Truly inspirational, especially the butterfly. Good photos, too!!
    Sarah has strep, and she got a job at Wal-Mart; it’s like a bad news/good news thing:-)!

  8. Thanks, Trece. Sorry to hear Sarah has strep, but a job is a good thing!

  9. I love both little guys and the messages. More!?

  10. Wow!! Amazing talent~ I’m afraid I don’t have that kind of talent in me, but I sure do appreciate what others can do. Thanks for sharing~

  11. Cant wait for more. Lovely photos and what a fantastic idea for a sand-sculpting competition.
    BTW I nominated you for a Versatile blogger award today. :)

Thanks for visiting! Your comments are appreciated.

