Post #100

WordPress stats tell me this is my one-hundredth post. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the people “WordPress” represents, who’ve made it so easy for a first-time blogger to learn the process.

Also, thanks to ┬áthe community of bloggers who have accepted me into the fold, especially those of you who already feel like old friends, though we’ve only “met” in the last four months. I treasure your friendship.

I probably wouldn’t have a blog if not for the encouragement received from the members of the KPC writers group who so warmly welcomed me. They’ve taught me a lot about writing.

No one knows what the future holds, but I look forward to sharing it with you.

 

 

 

 

34 thoughts on “Post #100

  1. Congrats. 100 is a milestone. My first post was July 31, 2010 and have posted 251 items since. Have met some delightful people. Being retired the exchanges on blog are a big part of my day. Several people encouraged me and have been helpful too. Best wishes for your continued success.

    • Thanks, Carl. I don’t know how I missed visiting your blog before this. Now I have to go see all that I’ve been missing! 251 you say? I’d better pack a lunch. lol

    • Thanks, and YES! I am SO GLAD I started blogging. Some days i wonder, “What in the world am I going to write about?,” but words usually appear. :) And I have so enjoyed getting to meet new people, from all over the world. I could never have imagined it would be like this.

  2. Congrats! I just posted my 235 – started in Sept. 2010. I love blogging and all the friends I’ve met.
    Looking forward to your future posts!

  3. In such a short time you have built a beautiful blog and many friendships. Congratulations, Patti. And thank you for allowing me to be present among the crowd. Blessings to you…

    • I have you to thank for helping me learn how to reach out to others, Carol. You took my hand early on and led the way. I’m thankful to Suzicate for introducing us, too. :) I’m so happy to be sharing this journey with you. Blessings to you, too.

  4. In the email the extra space between the eyes and nose is more evident. My teen-aged granddaughter knows a bazillion emoticons. I’m so jealous. lol

Please share your thoughts.

